Coffee Times Movement

Greetings: I’m Jacob

Jacob Flanders
2 min readJan 30, 2022

Welcome to my profile — November 2022

Photo by the author, August 2020

About me

I am a friendly, bookish, music-loving, often writing, always reading kind of guy with a deep love of animals, plants, music, exploration, learning, teaching, and the outdoors. I write the occasional poem, but more often I write essays about writing, books, culture, politics, animals, queer things, and, less often, myself and my experiences.

My most read articles

  1. Are Black Americans Among the Most Dangerous Groups in the History of Civilization?
  2. We’re Living Through a Clap Drought
  3. Not Getting Reads? Here Are 5 Helpful Stories About Success
  4. What Should We Do When Our Own Writing Lets Us Down?
  5. I sometimes sat and wondered who

What I do

I have degrees in English literature and gender studies, and have been nurturing a growing desire to go to graduate school for years now. Though my undergraduate studies may not seem particularly relevant, my primary career goals are to find my proper place in our species’ attempt to live in a manner more conducive to the survival of the planet and the other species on it.

--

--

Jacob Flanders

cosmos, earth, life, thought, feeling, meaning, arts, words & some other things, besides